Saturday, April 5, 2008

((( bcnmx.1 (((

This mix is reflective of the city of Barcelona, where the clubs are hot, the music is fabulous, and the people are loving it. It evolves from a deep, churning minimal techno flow into a dirty, rockin' electro groove. Three original tracks are debuted on this mix. Circuit Flow & The Bird/Dense In The Fourth Dimension is a musical endeavor by Owen Meyers and Ray Monner.

First aired on the Global Frequency radio show on March 25, 2008.
WMBR 88.1 FM, Cambridge, USA.

[+] Download the original uncut version [direct link]

{format=mp3, length=59:23, size=136MB}

[+] Download the radio version [direct link]

{format=mp3, length=48:11, size=110MB}

Track Listing:

1. Circuit Flow & The Bird – Gare De Lyon
2. Simian Mobile Disco – Sleep Deprivation
3. Ellen Allien – Come
4. Deadmau5 – Arguru
5. Circuit Flow & The Bird – RedShifts
6. Thomas Schumacher – Red purple
7. Circuit Flow & The Bird – I Like It
8. Prefuse 73 – Prog Version Slowly Crushed
9. Severed Heads – Dead eyes opened (extended mix)
10. Who Made Who – Out the door (Super Discount remix)
11. Dragonette – I Get Around (Van She Vocal Mix)
12. Annie – Heartbeat (Alan Braxe Remix)
13. Chromeo – Needy Girl (FRANKMUSIK remix)
14. Digitalism – Digitalism In Cairo
15. Modeselektor – Black Block
16. The Black Ghosts – Anyway You Choose to Give It (Boy-8-Bit Remix)

[+]Circuit Flow & The Bird on MySpace
[+]The Global Frequency Blog

No comments:

Post a Comment